Connect with us

Spider-Man DLC Roadmap Detailed, Features Black Cat Chapter in October


Spider-Man DLC Roadmap Detailed, Features Black Cat Chapter in October

While many of you are surely eager to see Spidey face-off against the Sinister Six next week, you might also be interested in the additional story content that Sony and Insomniac Games will be adding throughout the year. Insomniac Games today revealed the roadmap for Marvel’s Spider-Man: The City That Never Sleeps, a series of DLC story chapters getting added to the game post-launch.

The first chapter is called The Heist, and will focus on Felicia Hardy, otherwise known as Black Cat. She only receives a mention in the base game, but in this chapter, fans will get to see the recurring Spidey character in the flesh. As for when it releases, The Heist drops on Oct. 23, a little more than a month after the game has been in your hands.

While Insomniac Games isn’t telling us what the other chapters are about just yet, they’ve provided a handy calendar detailing when they will drop:

  • Oct. 23 – Marvel’s Spider-Man: The Heist
  • November – Marvel’s Spider-Man: Turf Wars
  • December – Marvel’s Spider-Man: Silver Lining

If web-slinging throughout the rest of the year sounds appealing to you, all three of these chapters comes bundled with the game in the Digital Deluxe Edition for $79.99. You might also be interested in the ‘Amazing Red’ PS4 Pro that will be launching alongside the game.

Marvel’s Spider-Man will launch exclusively for the PlayStation 4 on Sept. 7.

Continue Reading
To Top