Connect with us

A Hat in Time Devs Tease Special Announcement in Time for Gamescom

Humble Monthly a hat in time
News

A Hat in Time Devs Tease Special Announcement in Time for Gamescom

Fans of A Hat in Time, Gears for Breakfast’s platformer, can look forward to a special surprise later this week. The developers recently shared that they will be holding an announcement this Monday on Aug. 20 regarding their game. Those who are looking forward to whatever they plan on sharing can tune into their official Twitch channel at 10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. CET.

So far, Gears for Breakfast hasn’t exactly revealed what they plan on showing, so everything’s still pretty much up in the air. That being said, this A Hat in Time announcement could possibly point to new levels, ports, or even a sequel. Interestingly enough, their official Twitter page has been retweeting a trend, “#WhereIsHatKid,” which could be related to their upcoming surprise.

A Hat in Time launched last year on PC and eventually made its way to the PS4 and Xbox One. While some fans have been waiting for a Nintendo Switch version, Gears for Breakfast has made it pretty clear in the past that their platformer won’t be coming to the hybrid console.

For more updates on the A Hat in Time special announcement, make sure to search for Twinfinite.

A B.S. Psychology graduate who enjoys games with rich lore and storytelling. He's also a diehard Final Fantasy fan who just can't stop playing Opera Omnia.

Continue Reading
Comments
To Top