Connect with us

Metal Gear Survive: How to Unlock Classes


Metal Gear Survive: How to Unlock Classes

How to Unlock Classes in Metal Gear Survive

When you first create your character in Metal Gear Survive and unlock the Skill Trainer that allows you to level up, you’ll notice that you’ve been designated the Survivor class. However, what the game doesn’t tell you is that there are actually a few other classes that you can unlock later on to suit your preferred play style.

The catch is, these other classes can’t be accessed until you’ve actually completed the single-player campaign in Metal Gear Survive. So if you’ve been grinding up your levels in co-op mode, we’ve got bad news for you. Go complete the campaign, and you’ll have more available classes to choose from.

The unlockable classes include Assault, Jaeger, Medic, and Scout. As the names suggest, Assault is essentially your bruiser class, Jaeger focuses more on stealth and long-ranged weapons, Medic has an emphasis on healing abilities, while the Scout is a bit of a Jack of all trades – perfect for indecisive players. After completing the campaign, Virgil will task you with retrieving more memory boards, and each one will unlock a new class for you to mess around with.

Be sure to check out our wiki for more on Metal Gear Survive.

Continue Reading
To Top