Connect with us

The Evil Within 2: How to Change the Difficulty Setting


The Evil Within 2: How to Change the Difficulty Setting

When Nightmare mode is just too nightmarish.

Changing the Difficulty Setting in The Evil Within 2

The Evil Within 2 isn’t an easy game, and if you’re not careful with how you play, it can be really easy to get torn to shreds by regular enemies. There are three different difficulty settings in The Evil Within 2, and you should definitely choose the one that you’re most comfortable with. At the start of the game, you’ll be able to choose between Casual, Survival, and Nightmare. Survival is the default difficulty setting, and it should be pretty okay for most average players.

However, if you wish to change the difficulty setting after you’ve already started the game, you’ll only be able to set it at a lower difficulty level than what you initially chose. This means that if you started the game on Survival, you can only change it to Casual, and you won’t be able to bump it up. In addition to that, once you lower the difficulty setting, you won’t be able to bump it back to Survival either.

To change the difficulty, press the Options button to bring up the main menu, and adjust your game settings. You’ll see an option to change the difficulty setting. Choose your desired level, and you’ll be sent back to the last auto checkpoint or safe house.

Be sure to check back out our wiki for more information on The Evil Within 2.

Continue Reading
To Top