Connect with us

What’s In Final Fantasy XV’s Season Pass


What’s In Final Fantasy XV’s Season Pass

Final Fantasy XV is the latest massive RPG from Square Enix. Players take control of Noctis along with his four closest friends on an adventure across the country as they fight to take back their kingdom. Of course, you don’t have to be finished with the game once the credits roll. There will be a season pass providing several pieces of DLC that will release in the months after Final Fantasy XV finally makes its way to store shelves.

The Season Pass includes:

  • Booster Pack
  • Episode Gladiolus
  • Episode Prompto
  • Episode Ignis
  • Holiday Pack
  • Expansion Pack

As you can see, there is an Episode for each of your companions: Gladiolus, Prompto, and Ignis. It’s not clear whether these will be full fledged stories that put you in control of each of your fellow heroes or if they will just be quests that center on their lives and experiences throughout the journey.

Seeing as how the Expansion Pack is the only one with ‘expansion’ in its name, you can expect that to be the largest piece of DLC in Final Fantasy XV’s Season Pass. Like the episodes, there are no details just yet on what that pack will entail.

You can grab the Season Pass for $25 or you can obtain it as part of Final Fantasy XV’s Digital Premium Edition on the PS4 for $84.99. The Digital Premium Edition also includes the Big Bang Theme which is based off of Yoshitaka Amano’s artwork.

Continue Reading
To Top