Guides

Destiny 2: How to Save

How to Save in Destiny 2

Destiny 2, like its predecessor, is a massive game that provides tons to do for players whether they’re running through the galaxy solo, or teamed up with some friends to take on bigger challenges. Destiny 2 just takes things to the next level by adding even more content in its vanilla release than the first game had. Of course, this means that you’d have more to lose if you for some reason didn’t save your progress while playing and went to quit. Thankfully, Bungie has taken care of this little detail for you.

Destiny 2 will automatically save your progress periodically, and will always save after obtaining something new or completing a quest. Every time you level up, unlock a new ability, complete a mission, complete a side quest, get a new weapon, or find some interesting bauble etc, it will save your progress which is denoted by an animation in the corner of your screen. You never have to go through any menu or hit some special button to make it happen. That’s the nature of online only games. Since you’re constantly connected to some server, everything you do is being noted so that in the case of a disconnect or you just happen to log off quickly, everything you’ve worked hard for is kept intact.


You should note that Destiny 2 won’t just save exactly where you’re standing though. If you were exploring, or in the middle of a mission, quitting will save any experience you may have earned and gear you’ve snagged, but you’ll still have to start the mission over if you leave before it’s actually finished.

Comments
To Top