Connect with us

Sega Teases New Mobile JRPG to Be Revealed at Tokyo Game Show With a Trailer

Sega JRPG
News

Sega Teases New Mobile JRPG to Be Revealed at Tokyo Game Show With a Trailer

Today Sega released a teaser trailer focusing on what appears to be a new JRPG that will be revealed at Tokyo Game Show.

Today Sega released a teaser trailer focusing on what appears to be a new JRPG that will be revealed at Tokyo Game Show.

The trailer shows off what appears to be concept artwork possibly some of the characters, and specifies that the new game will be on smartphones.

It also explains the concept of a game in which the player decides how the story goes and ultimately the ending. Whether the characters will smile or mourn will depend on our decisions.

An official Twitter account that also advertises the concept of “true role-playing” has also been opened.

Not much else has been shared, but you can check out the teaser trailer below.

The new JRPG should be revealed during Sega’s Tokyo Game Show livestream, which will be on October 1 at 10:00 pm Japan time. That translates into 2:00 pm BST, 3:00 pm CEST, 9:00 am EDT, and 6:00 am PDT.

Of course, you can expect to read the news here on Twinfinite as soon as the reveal is made.

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top