Connect with us

New Assassin’s Creed Valhalla Trailer Puts Female Eivor Front & Center, Mixes in New Soundtrack

assassin's creed, valhalla

New Assassin’s Creed Valhalla Trailer Puts Female Eivor Front & Center, Mixes in New Soundtrack

Ubisoft has revealed a new cinematic trailer for its anticipated upcoming action-RPG Assassin’s Creed Valhalla. It’s a new arrangement of the same one showcased during the game’s big reveal, except this time it features the female version of Eivor.

Further, it mixes in a remix of the main theme tune by esteemed composer Sarah Schachner, which is set to be the opening track to the “The Ravens Saga” EP.

“The Ravens Saga” is the second seven-track EP taken from the official Assassin’s Creed Valhalla soundtrack. Featuring original compositions from Jesper Kyd, Sarah Schachner, and two original tracks by Einar Selvik, the EP is now available to stream on Spotify and purchase on iTunes.

The full “The Ravens Saga” EP tracklist includes:

  1. Assassin’s Creed Valhalla Main Theme (feat. Einar Selvik) – Sarah Schachner, Jesper Kyd
  2. Son of Fjord – Jesper Kyd
  3. Asgard – Hall of the Aesir (feat. Einar Selvik) – Sarah Schachner
  4. Hausbrjótr – Skullcrusher – Einar Selvik
  5. Odin’s Plunder – Sarah Schachner
  6. The Well of Wyrd – Jesper Kyd
  7. Vígahugr – Lust for Battle (Skaldic Version) – Einar Selvik

Composer Sarah Schachner said in a statement:

“We wanted the atmosphere of the theme to instantly transport the listener to another time and place, filled with mystery and uncertainty. There are Norse instruments, but they are used in a more modern way. The theme represents Eivor’s journey as well as the Vikings’ hope for a better life as they move further south into the Anglo-Saxon regions.”

Musician Jesper Kyd added:

“We wanted to evoke Eivor’s journey, what drives them and the bond they have with their family. Eivor is searching for something and this longing to find it and resolve it is a key element reflected in the melody and mood.”

You can check out the new trailer below.

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla launches on Nov. 17 for PS4, Xbox One, and PC. Next-generation versions of the game are expected but haven’t yet been confirmed.

Continue Reading
To Top