Connect with us

How to Log Out of Fortnite on PS4

Guides

How to Log Out of Fortnite on PS4

How to Log Out of Fortnite on PS4

Fortnite is one of those games that just seems to be constantly in the news and the talk of the office right about now. Whether it’s because of the insane amount of money it’s making, the awesome in-game events it keeps bringing to spice things up, or just the fact that its gameplay is so damn good, it might feel impossible to get away from the Fortnite hype.

Of course, for Epic Games to keep adding in new content and creating these live events for players to enjoy, updates and server maintenance is required. During these times, Fortnite might require you to log out and log back in for updates or patches to be applied. Here’s what you need to know to log out of Fortnite on PS4.

From what we’ve found, if you want to log out of the game on PS4, you need to press the Home button on your controller, highlight the tile on your home screen, press the Options button, and then select Close application. This will force the entire Fortnite application to close, rather than just have you log out of the servers. To log back in, simply load the game back up and wait until you’re all signed in and waiting in a lobby.

Alternative, you can just leave your game to log out on its own. If you stay idle in the game for long enough, the game will time you out and you’ll be logged out. This can take a while, though, so you’re better off just closing and reopening the application to log out and back into Fortnite on PS4.

That’s pretty much all you need to know to ensure any new updates or patches have been applied to your copy of Fortnite on PS4. For more on the game, be sure to check out our ever-expanding wiki.

Continue Reading
Comments

Check Out More

What’s Trending

Latest Reviews

To Top