Connect with us

What the Royal Wedding 2018 Date Is

Guides

What the Royal Wedding 2018 Date Is

What the Royal Wedding 2018 Date Is

Calendars in the UK and abroad are all marked for a very special date this month, in anticipation of the long-awaited Royal Wedding of Prince Harry and Meghan Markle. Ms Markle’s American background brings a certain international flavor to this union, and millions of eyes will be glued to their television sets hours before the Royal Wedding is even due to begin.

If you’re keen to join in the fun and watch the livestream, you can tune in on Saturday, May 19. It begins with a service conducted by the Dean of Windsor at midday UK time, which means an early morning for viewers in the States – 4 a.m. PT, 7 a.m. ET. Have your coffee at the ready, or if you want to feel especially authentic, a big cup of English breakfast tea.

The Royal Wedding promises to be a spectacular event that will be talked about for years to come, with many excited to see how it differs from the 2011 union of Prince William and Kate Middleton.

There are a few broadcasts to choose from, with some networks beginning their coverage days in advance, so the truly passionate can experience the countdown in style. If you’re after more information on how to watch the Royal Wedding live, don’t forget to check out our guide covering which channels to watch.

A surly journalist and occasional voice actor, Tony Cole-Cocking has been playing games since he was a little boy. Now he's a little man, and not much has changed.

Continue Reading
Comments
To Top