Connect with us

Destiny 2 Curse of Osiris: How to Start


Destiny 2 Curse of Osiris: How to Start

How to Start Destiny 2: Curse of Osiris

Destiny 2’s first expansion, Curse of Osiris, has arrived and players will be able to explore Mercury proper for the first time in the franchise. The original Destiny featured Mercury briefly in the Sunbreaker storyline, a bit in PvP, and had a secret social space via the Lighthouse, but now players will be able to participate in a campaign that takes place mostly on Mercury and the Vex simulation machine, the Infinite Forest.

Starting Destiny 2: Curse of Osiris is quite easy. First, obviously, you’ll need to have purchased the expansion either via the season pass, or as a standalone purchase from your digital storefront of choice. Next, make sure it’s installed and updated. Third, you must complete the original Destiny 2 campaign. Finally, go to the director and you should see Mercury smack dab in the middle of your map. Head on over to begin the campaign and start the first of the new missions. Throughout Curse of Osiris’ campaign, you’ll be assisting the mysterious Warlock, Osiris and his ghost, Sagira, as they attempt to prevent the Vex from setting a dark future into motion.

That does it for how to start Destiny 2: Curse of Osiris. Be sure to search Twinfinite if you’re looking for more guides on Destiny 2 and its first expansion.

Continue Reading
To Top