Connect with us

The Evil Within 2: How to Unlock Classic Mode & What it Does


The Evil Within 2: How to Unlock Classic Mode & What it Does

How to Unlock Classic Mode & What it Does in The Evil Within 2

The Evil Within had some pretty grueling difficulty settings when it released back in 2014. The Akumu difficulty setting made the game so punishing that very few people even got the trophy tied to completing the game on this dreaded setting. Akumu may no longer be in The Evil Within 2, but Classic mode is here to take its place. Here’s how to unlock Classic mode and what it does.

First things first, let’s give you a run down of exactly what Classic mode does. It removes autosaves, meaning if you die, you’ll be returned to the title screen. On top of that, you’re only allowed to save seven times throughout the entire game. As such, saving almost becomes another resource you’ll need to manage as you progress. Finally, you won’t be able to upgrade Sebastian or any of the weapons or equipment that he’s carrying. This is all on top of the Nightmare difficulty modifiers which make resources and ammo more scarce.

To unlock Classic mode in The Evil Within 2, all you need to do is complete the game once on any difficulty setting. Once you return to the title screen, you’ll be able to start the dark adventure over once more on this punishing difficulty setting.

For more on The Evil Within 2, be sure to check out our wiki.

Continue Reading
To Top