News

Football Manager 2017 Goes Free-to-play This Weekend

football manager 2017

Then half-price afterwards.

Sega has announced that its classic soccer sims’ latest iteration, Football Manager 2017, will be available free-to-play this weekend on Steam.

PC players will have the chance to enjoy “the full Football Manager experience” completely free until this Sunday, March 26 at midday PST / 3PM ET / 8 PM GMT.


On the official Football Manager blog, Sega details the “unrestricted access” that players that players will receive: Fantasy Draft, which gives you the power to create absolute dream teams, and Classic Mode, the standard Football Manager experience.

What’s more is that Sega is offering the game to the newly-converted for 50% the usual price, once the trial ends. This means that if you like what you see, you’ll be able to pick it up for $25. Any progress that you make in your trial period will also carry over into your purchased game, should you decide to jump aboard.

We liked Football Manager 2017, our own Tom Hopkins saying “once you are a few hours in, it is as difficult to escape as it always has been.” Hmm, well what an opportunity to get a few hours in eh?

Check Out More:

Comments
To Top