Every Splatfest Rank in Splatoon 3

All Splatfest Ranks in Splatoon 3

Unclear on what all the Splatfest Ranks are in Splatoon 3? Worry not. We've got you covered with this detailed guide.

Splatoon 3 continues to be an innovative and competitive experience Nintendo fans can’t afford to miss. There’s no shortage of fun to be had from matches against other players, and the Splatfest rankings provide plenty of incentive to keep playing. If you’re like other players though, you might be unclear on what all the Splatfest rankings are in Splatoon 3, and want to know what they are so you can get an idea of how long you’ll be grinding toward them. Fortunately, we’ve got you covered with this guide.

Recommended Videos

What All the Splatfest Rankings Are in Splatoon 3

There are a total of five core Splatfest Rankings to earn in Splatoon 3, and the unlock conditions for them are fairly straightforward.

  • Fan
  • Fiend
  • Defender
  • Champion
  • Ruler

After starting at the Fan ranking, you’ll need to gain 100 EXP points for the Fiend rank; 250 EXP points for the Defender rank; 500 EXP points for the Champion rank; and 999 EXP points for the Ruler rank. From there, any EXP points you earn will go toward additional Ruler tiers, such as Ruler+1 and Ruler+2.

This means you’ll likely be able to hit the highest core Splatfest Rank after only two or three events so long as you participate regularly in matches. Otherwise, it may take you a bit to ascend through the Ranks. As for how many additional ranks there are for the Ruler tier, no one is entirely sure yet. It’ll probably take a while to figure this out too, as more Splatfests will be required for an answerto this to be determined.

How to Increase Your Splatfest Rank

This is all assuming you even know how to raise your Splatfest Rank in Splatoon 3 though. Fortunately, it’s not too hard to do once you understand how raising your rank works.

Like with past Splatoon games, Splatoon 3’s Splatfest Ranks are earned via EXP earned from participating in matches during the event. You can get 1 EXP point for scoring over 200 points in a match, 2 EXP points for scoring over 400 points in a match, and 3 EXP points for winning a match.

There’s no limit to how many points you can earn during an event other than the number of matches you can realistically complete. Likewise, if you’re on the winning team from any given Splatfest, all of your Rank rewards will be doubled upon the event’s conclusion. This will be harder to do compared to past games however, as Splatoon 3 will have three different teams competing against each other in each Splatfest.

Hopefully this cleared up what all the Splatfest Ranks are in Splatoon 3. for more on the game, check out any of the related articles down below. We’ve also got our full review of the game ready to peruse, along with a ton of other guides on topics like how to change your Splash Tags and how to change your Gear.

Twinfinite is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Image of Keenan McCall
Keenan McCall
Keenan has been a nerd from an early age, watching anime and playing games for as long as I can remember. Since obtaining a bachelor's degree in journalism back in 2017, he has written thousands of articles covering gaming, animation, and entertainment topics galore.