Connect with us

When is Valorant Masters Copenhagen & How to Watch

when valorant masters copenhagen is and how to watch
Esports

When is Valorant Masters Copenhagen & How to Watch

Here is everything you need to know about Valorant Masters: Copenhagen.

Valorant’s next major international event of 2022 is only just around the corner. Here’s everything you need to know about when Masters Copenhagen is, how to watch it, and which teams are involved.

When is Valorant Masters Copenhagen

Valorant Masters Copenhagen is set to kick off next week on Sunday, June 10. It begins first with a nine-day-long group stage in which eight teams will be narrowed down to four to determine who will join Paper Rex, Leviatán, XSET, and FNATIC in the playoffs. The playoffs will begin shortly after the conclusion of the group stage.

Additionally, a three-day pause in the competition will take place starting on Tuesday, July 19, and going through Thursday, June 21. The playoff bracket will commence the day after on Friday, June 22.

With that in mind, here’s a breakdown of what the first leg of the tournament will look like.

What the Masters Copenhagen Tournament Format Is

Group Stage

Similar to Masters 1: Reykjavik, the eight teams that didn’t receive an automatic bid to the playoffs will have to battle it out in the group stage. Those eight teams will be divided into two groups of four, with the top two teams from each group advancing to the playoffs. If a team wins two best-of-three series, they will advance to the playoffs. Should said team lose two series, they will be eliminated from the tournament.

The first day of matches will begin at 3:00 PM CEST (6:00 AM PDT or 10:00 AM JST). Three matches will be played that day, with the second and third matches beginning at approximately 6:00 PM CEST (9:00 AM PDT or 1:00 AM JST) and 9:00 PM CEST (12:00 PM PDT or 4:00 AM JST) with three hours allotted for each match to play out. This three-hour time slot for matches will be standard throughout the entire event. 

The following day, matches will begin at 5:00 PM CEST (8:00 AM PDT or 12:00 AM JST) and 8:00 PM CEST (11:00 AM PDT or 3:00 AM JST). Competition days that begin at 5:00 PM CEST will feature two matches, while match days that begin at 3:00 PM CEST will feature three matches.

Note: JST times past midnight refer to the following day.

Group A will consist of:

  • OpTic Gaming (North America)
  • Guild Esports (EMEA)
  • LOUD (Brazil)
  • KRÜ Esports (Latin America)

And Group B will consist of:

  • FunPlus Phoenix (EMEA)
  • XERXIA Esports (APAC)
  • DRX (Korea)
  • NORTHEPTION (Japan)

Playoffs

Once the eight group stage teams have been narrowed down to four, they will join the already qualified playoff teams in the playoff bracket. Similar to the group stage, the matches will be best-of-three, barring the lower bracket final and grand final, which will be best-of-five. 

What’s special about this event is the inclusion of a live audience. They will not be present for the full duration of the event, only the final three days of competition. This means that fans in attendance will get to experience the upper bracket final, third round lower bracket match, lower bracket final, and grand final with the excitement and energy that Valorant fans have been hungry to experience since the greater esports world began to allow live audiences for offline events.

For those in Copenhagen that wish to attend the event live, tickets are available for purchase through tixr. Two types of tickets are available for purchase: ground floor bleacher tickets for 245 DDK (roughly $35 or €33) and balcony bleacher tickets for 175 DDK (about $25 or €24).

Information on how to get tickets can be found here.

How to Watch Valorant Masters Copenhagen

A variety of Twitch and YouTube streams are available for international fans to tune into. The Twitch and YouTube streams are as follows:

That’s everything you need to know about when Valorant Masters: Copenhagen is taking place and how to watch the event. If you haven’t already seen it, check out the False Gods [True Idols] promotional video, which features stellar animation and hype music to get you pumped up for the next big international clash featuring the best of the best from all around the world.

Related Posts
Comments
Continue Reading
To Top