Connect with us

Hitman 3 Preload & Unlock Times (PlayStation, Xbox, PC)

hitman 3 preload and unlock times
Guides

Hitman 3 Preload & Unlock Times (PlayStation, Xbox, PC)

The final chapter of Agent 47’s ‘World of Assassination’ story is almost upon us. Hitman 3 will release on PlayStation 4 and 5, Xbox One and Xbox Series X|S, and PC via the Epic Games Store on Jan. 20. If you’ve preordered the game digitally, however, you can download it before its official release date so you can jump straight into the game as soon as the clock strikes midnight. Here’s everything you need to know on the Hitman 3 preload and unlock times for Xbox, PC and PlayStation.

Hitman 3 Preload Times on PlayStation, Xbox and PC

  • Xbox – Available Now!
  • PlayStation – 9am ET, Jan. 18 (TBC)
  • PC (Epic Games Store) – Jan. 20

As you can see from the preload times listed above, Hitman 3 can already be downloaded on Xbox One and Xbox Series X|S right now. The game comes in at just under 62GB, so make sure you’ve got enough space free on your system.

As for PlayStation 4 and PS5 owners, it is expected that Hitman 3’s preload will go live at some time on Jan. 18. Currently, no word has been given on exactly when it’ll be, but we’d suggest checking your own console at around 9am ET/ 6am PT and seeing if it’s available.

Finally, PC players who preorder the game through the Epic Games Store, sadly, will not be able to preload the game at all. You’ll have to download the entire file on Jan. 20, the official release date for the game.

Hitman 3 Unlock Times

Hitman 3 will release simultaneously across all platforms at 13:00 UTC on Jan. 20, 2021. We’ve broken down the equivalent of this across a number of time zones below:

  • GMT (UK) – 1:00 PM
  • Eastern Time – 8:00 AM
  • Pacific Time – 5:00 AM
  • AEDT – 00:00 AM (Jan. 21)

As noted above, PC players won’t be able to preload Hitman 3, so will have to download the full game on Jan. 20. Once the download is complete, you’ll be all set to hop into the game and experience the last chapter in Agent 47’s ‘World of Assassination’ story.

If any of the information regarding Hitman 3’s preload and unlock times changes, we’ll be sure to update this post and let you know. For more on the game, be sure to search for Twinfinite, or check out more of our coverage on the game below.

Related Posts
Comments
Continue Reading
To Top