Connect with us

Destiny 2: How to Get Relics & What They Do


Destiny 2: How to Get Relics & What They Do

How to Get Relics in Destiny 2 and What They Do

Relics make a return in Destiny 2, although they’re nothing like what they were in the first game. These aren’t pieces of armor that you equip to get some special perks. Instead, the Relics you find while playing Destiny 2 are used to unlock the different subclasses.

You can find Relics by completing public events. They seem to drop when you’re around level 8 and 15. There are two for each of the available classes in the game and they drop in a specific order.

Warlock – Warped Bond (Voidwalker), Cracked Talisman (Stormcaller)

Titan – Battered Gauntlet (Striker), Melted Hammer (Sunbreaker)

Hunter – Melted Hand Cannon (Gunslinger), Fractured Arrow (Nightstalker)

Once you get a relic you need to charge it by killing enemies or completing public events with other players in Destiny 2. Afterwards, you will be able to head back to the Shard of the Traveler to unlock the associated subclass. That’s all there is to it. So get out there and defeat some enemies, increase your level, and then further your legend, Guardian.

If you still need help with other parts of Destiny 2, you should definitely check out our constantly expanding wiki. There you’ll find guides, tips, tricks, information, and some fun features about the game.

Have fun and safe travels, guardians.

Continue Reading
To Top