Connect with us

What’s New in World of Warcraft: Legion? Everything You Need to Know


What’s New in World of Warcraft: Legion? Everything You Need to Know

Fel demons are upon us! Learn everything you can to combat them.

The Broken Isles

World of Warcraft Legion, The Broken Isles

Quite literally the largest addition to World of Warcraft in the new Legion expansion is the introduction of the brand new continent, The Broken Isles. While Legion will bring players back to beloved areas from the original game, a majority of the time spent in Legion will consist of the player exploring and questing around The Broken Isles’ seven new zones. From the fel-swept regions of Azsuna to the corrupted druidic groves of Val’sharah, each zone consists of brand new environments, powerful new enemies, and rich, character-driven storylines for mighty new heroes to discover.

The most interesting change with the inclusion of The Broken Isles is that players are free to traverse the regions in whichever order they see fit due to the new level scaling mechanic. This change automatically sets enemy and quest levels equal to the player’s current level, providing them the freedom to choose where they’d like to go and when. Of course, each new area houses all-new dungeons and raids chock full of bosses just ready to drop some sweet, sweet loot right into the hands of heroes desperate for a higher item level.

Continue Reading
To Top