Connect with us

Pokemon Ultra Sun & Ultra Moon: How to Delete Save Data and Restart the Game

3DS

Pokemon Ultra Sun & Ultra Moon: How to Delete Save Data and Restart the Game

It’s actually really easy to do.

How to Start a New Game in Pokemon Ultra Sun & Ultra Moon

In Pokemon Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon, your save data is precious, especially if you’ve spent hundreds of hours trying to fill up your Pokedex or creating a competitive team. For this reason, the games make it quite difficult to delete your save data. Unlike the old Pokemon games, you cannot just start a new game and save over it. This is likely to stop your young family members accidentally wiping your best Pokemon from existence. But if you’ve picked up a pre-owned version of the game, you’re going to want to erase the previous owner’s data so that you can start your own adventure.

If you’re certain that you want to restart your game, here is how to do it. At the title screen, hold up on the D-pad, then press B + X at the same time. The game will ask “would you like to delete all saved data?” Select yes. It will then ask “Is it really OK to delete this saved data?” This is your last chance to back out. If you’re completely sure, select yes. This will restore the game to the state that it was in after leaving the factory, and you’ll be good to begin a brand new journey in Alola.

Be sure to check out more Pokemon Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon guides right here on Twinfinite. Also please check with your older brother first before deleting his progress. You do not want to make that mistake. Trust me.

Continue Reading
Comments

More in 3DS

Check Out More

What’s Trending

Latest Reviews

To Top