News

Destiny 2 Will Be Down Again This Week for Scheduled Maintenance

Destiny-2-baby-dog-strike-intro

Another forced break from the game.

Destiny 2 fans are likely used to all the the maintenance being performed on the game every other week or so. As it turns out, it’s about to go down again tomorrow, October 2, for some additional tweaks from Bungie.

The latest maintenance period will address several issues in-game, applying fixes for various bugs, but it’s not clear what else the maintenance is meant to address thus far.


The game will be down for four hours, so you’ll want to plan out the rest of your day doing something else if you had wanted to spend some time in Destiny 2. It’ll begin at 8 AM PT/ 11 AM ET and is scheduled to end around 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET, but that means you’ve got much of the rest of the day to play with your fire team if you’ve missed out on a lot of gameplay for the day.

At any rate, rest assured that Bungie is staying on top of the game to keep Destiny 2 in tip-top shape, it seems.

CHECK OUT MORE

Comments
To Top