Console

A New Challenger Is Coming to Street Fighter V

Here comes a new Challenger!

Yesterday Capcom released a new trailer for Street Fighter V which revealed the game’s newest character, a savage with wild, red hair called Necalli.

Necalli was announced alongside his Street Fighter V EVO trailer yesterday, and the trailers  revealed that Necalli will have a very brutal and straightforward fighting style. He will use dive kicks, slashes, punches, a command grab as well as a ground pound. The ground pound is his V:Skill and players will be able to control the distance in which the moves explosion travels.


Necalli’s trailer also revealed that he will be able to channel a mysterious power. According to Capcon Unity, in this state Necalli gets new combos, frame data, and it even changes his Critical Art. They also revealed that while under this power, Necalli will have a complete change in personality.

Street Fighter V’s first beta will start later this week on July 23 (18:00 PT)/July 24th (03:00 CEST/10:00 JST). The Beta will be exclusive to PS4 users and players will grant access to Ryu, Chun-Li, Nash and M. Bison at the beginning. On July 25, Capcom will also add Cammy and Birdie as playable characters.

So what’s your opinion on Street Fighter V’s first new character? Let us know in the comments section below.

Comments
To Top