News

No Man’s Sky PSA: Restoring Your Last Save Will Kill You

no man's sky space

Choose wisely.

If you feel like you’ve messed something up during your space travels in No Man’s Sky, or you want to do something a little different in your past ten minutes of gameplay, there is an option to restore your last save. This can be a really handy tool for some people, especially if you want to do certain things over.

However, be warned: restoring your last save in the game will kill you, meaning you will lose all of your items except your basic Multi-tool. Your milestone counter for the number of days you managed to survive will be reset, and you’ll also have to go to your grave (the spot where you ‘died’) if you want to retrieve all of your belongings.


It’s also worth noting that you will only have access to your most recent save file. The game does have an auto-save system, and you can manually save your game at certain points, but the restoring function will only let you go back to the most recent save, so be sure to think twice before you go ahead and restore it. Dying again while on your way to retrieve your items will also result in a permanent loss of items, so choose wisely.

If you need any more help with No Man’s Sky, check out our robust wiki full of guides and tips.

Comments
To Top