Connect with us

Forza Horizon 5 Hot Wheels DLC Release Time & Price Guide

forza horizon 5 hot wheels release time
Guides

Forza Horizon 5 Hot Wheels DLC Release Time & Price Guide

Loops, twists, water flumes, oh my!

Wondering what the Forza Horizon 5 Hot Wheels release time is? In this guide, we’ll let you know what time you can start downloading and playing the new expansion, how much it’ll cost you to buy, and what to expect from this all-new expansion to 2021’s best racing game.

When Does the Forza Horizon 5 Hot Wheels Expansion Release?

The Hot Wheels expansion goes live at the 10am PT/ 1pm ET/ 6pm BST. We’ve included a full breakdown of these times around the world below:

  • 10am PT
  • 1pm ET
  • 4pm BRST
  • 6pm BST (UK time)
  • 7pm CET
  • 3am JST (July 20)

How Much Does Forza Horizon 5’s Hot Wheels Expansion Cost to Buy?

Once the Hot Wheels expansion has released, it can then be purchased from the Xbox Store for $19.99. It’s worth noting, however, that this expansion is also included in the Forza Horizon 5 Premium Add-Ons Bundle, the Premium Edition and Expansions Bundle. If you have an Xbox Game Pass Subscription, you’ll also be able to get the expansion at a discount, though exactly how big the discount will be has not yet been announced.

After purchasing the DLC and installing it on your Xbox or PC, load up Forza Horizon 5 (make sure the latest update is installed, too), and you should now have the ability to start the Hot Wheels expansion. The expansion is just under 12GB as a download, so it could take you a while to get it installed depending on your internet speed.

What’s New in Forza Horizon 5’s Hot Wheels Expansion?

The expansion is focused on bringing the classic, vibrant-colored Hot Wheels tracks to the world of Forza Horizon 5. There will be a ton of new, extreme tracks spanning 200km with twists, loops and insane downhill stretches prime for netting those Speed Demon accolades, and there will be some Hot Wheels-themed vehicles to help you get the most out of it.

That’s everything you need to know on the Forza Horizon 5 Hot Wheels release time. For more on the game, be sure to check out the links below.

Related Posts
Comments
Continue Reading
To Top