Connect with us

When Does Ozark Season 4 Part 2 Come Out?

Guides

When Does Ozark Season 4 Part 2 Come Out?

Ozark Season 4 is set to be the final chapter in the Byrde family’s story. With the first part of Season 4 — which was released in January this year — following on from the gruesome murder of Helen Pierce, which saw Marty and Wendy looking to negotiate a deal between Navarro and the FBI, the stakes have never been higher. Part 1 set the scene for a hate-fueled revenge quest for Ruth in Part 2. So when does Ozark Season 4 Part 2 release? Here’s everything you need to know.

Ozark Season 4 Part 2 Release Date Explained

Season 4 Part 2, and what will be the final seven episodes of Ozark ever will release on Netflix on Friday, April 29, 2022. The show will go live on the streaming service at midnight pacific time, 3am Eastern, and 8am BST.

So why did Netflix and showrunner Chris Mundy decide to split Ozark’s final season into two parts? In an interview with The Wrap, Mundy explained: “We always thought five (seasons) was the outside number. It just felt like after that – we didn’t want to repeat ourselves, we didn’t want the show to feel like it was continuing because it was a TV show and it had to continue.”

“So really the decision has always been between is it four or is it five, and then Netflix hit upon the idea of saying, ‘We’ll do four but we’ll make it long and split it in this way,’ and that felt perfect.”

That’s everything you need to know on the Ozark Season 4 Part 2 release date. For more tips, tricks and guides, be sure to search for Twinfinite.

Related Posts
Comments
Continue Reading
To Top