Connect with us

CoD Vanguard Prestige Explained: How to Prestige, All Rewards & Max Prestige Level

cod vanguard prestige

CoD Vanguard Prestige Explained: How to Prestige, All Rewards & Max Prestige Level

As has been the case with every game in the series up until this point, there’s a CoD Vanguard Prestige system to help keep you grinding out levels in Activision and Sledgehammer Games’ WWII FPS. In this guide, we’ll be explaining how to Prestige, all rewards for doing so, how prestiging works in the proper seasons of CoD Vanguard — starting with Season 1 on Dec. 2 — and what the max Prestige level is.

Prestiging in CoD Vanguard

To prestige, you need to reach Player Level 55 or the rank of Commander. At this point, you’ll automatically prestige to Prestige 1.

From this point on, CoD Vanguard’s Prestige system turns to a Season Leveling system. You then Prestige at the following levels in the current ‘Pre-Season’ period before Season 1 begins on Dec. 2:

  • Prestige 2 – Season Level 50
  • Prestige 3 – Season Level 100

How Prestiging Works in Seasons of CoD Vanguard

Once Season 1 properly kicks off, CoD Vanguard’s Prestige system gets a little complicated. The Prestige levels will remain the same, with a new Prestige unlocking after every 50 levels you complete.

However, at the end of Season 1, if you’re level 125, for example, your Season Level would be reset to 100 in Season 2, meaning you’d lose the progression you’d made to your fourth prestige at Level 150. You’d then need to grind out 50 levels in Season 2 to reach Season Level 150 and Prestige 4.

It sounds a little confusing, but it’ll make more sense when it actually happens in-game. The best advice we can offer is if you’re on the cusp of reaching another Prestige with just a few days to go, go all-out to get it and save yourself having to grind out 40+ levels all over again to just get back to where you were. It’s going to slow down your progress to max prestige in CoD Vanguard massively if you don’t.

What You Get for Prestiging

In the pre-season period we’re currently in, Sledgehammer Games has revealed that the rewards for each of the three Prestige levels are as follows:

  • Prestige 1 – Prestige Emblem, Battle Pass tier skip
  • Prestige 2 – Prestige Emblem, Battle Pass tier skip, Weapon Blueprint
  • Prestige 3 – Prestige Emblem, Battle Pass tier skip

What the Max Prestige Level Is

This is a bit of an unknown at this point, as it’s possible that each future Season may have a different amount of Prestige levels for players to reach.

As such, we cannot say for sure what the final Prestige level would be, but we’re pretty confident in saying there will be at least 10 Prestiges in CoD Vanguard totaling 1000 Season Levels to grind out.

That’s everything you need to know on how to Prestige in CoD Vanguard. For more tips, tricks and guides, be sure to search for Twinfinite, or see more of our coverage on the game below.

Related Posts
Continue Reading
To Top