Connect with us

Splitgate Ranking System Explained: All Competitive Ranks & How It Works

splitgate ranking system

Splitgate Ranking System Explained: All Competitive Ranks & How It Works

Once you’ve reached level 10 in Splitgate, you’ll unlock the competitive playlist. This playlist features just the Domination and King of the Hill game modes, and a selection of maps. But what are all the competitive ranks and how does the ranking system work? This Splitgate ranking guide will explain everything you need to know on the system.

All Splitgate Competitive Ranks

Below, you’ll find all of the competitive ranks from worst to best in Splitgate:

  • Unranked
  • Brass (0-999)
  • Bronze I (1000-1249)
  • Bronze II (1250 – 1499)
  • Silver I (1500 – 1749)
  • Silver II (1750 – 1999)
  • Gold I (2000 – 2249)
  • Gold II (2250 – 2499)
  • Platinum I (2500-2749)
  • Platinum II (2750-2999)
  • Diamond I (3000-3249)
  • Diamond II (3250-3499)
  • Master I (3500-3749)
  • Master II (3750-3999)
  • Champion (4000-5000)

How Splitgate Ranking System Works

In order to get a rank in Splitgate’s competitive playlist, you’ll first need to complete five placement matches. Completing these will give you one of the ranks above, and from then on, each game you play will either add to or detract from your ‘rank score.’

Your ‘rank score’ is the number that appears on-screen at the end of a competitive game. If you consistently win games, your rank will increase, and once you hit the lower limit of the rank above you, you’ll rank up. Consistently lose games and your rank score will drop, putting you at risk of dropping down to the rank below.

Sometimes, you may also find that you’ll improve your Splitgate ranking even when you lose a match, or you drop in rank score despite winning. This can happen if the two teams are pretty unbalanced and the result doesn’t directly reflect this.

For example, if you lose and your team had one fewer player or were just lower ranked than your opposition, you could still increase in rank. The same applies if you only just win against a significantly lower-ranked team. You could lose rank despite a positive result.

Season Rank Rewards Explained

On the same end game screen, you’ll see ‘Unranked – 0/10 wins at Brass Rank to Advance.’ This shows your progress in this season’s rewards. In order to unlock the Brass Rank rewards, you’ll need to get 10 wins in competitive games at the Brass rank or above.

Get all 10 wins to reach Brass Rank rewards and you’ll need to win another 10 at Bronze rank and above to get Bronze Rank rewards and so on. It remains to be seen exactly what the season rewards will be just yet, but we’ll update this post and let you know as soon as these are revealed.

That’s everything you need to know on the Splitgate ranking system. Check out more of our guides on the game below, or search for Twinfinite.

Related Posts
Continue Reading
To Top