Connect with us

Apex Legends: What Is KP & How to Earn It

apex legends kp

Apex Legends: What Is KP & How to Earn It

Apex Legends has a few ways to determine how players rank up and who they get matched with when playing the ranked battle royale mode, and KP is an important part of that process. Here’s everything you need to know about what KP is in Apex Legends and how to earn it.

Apex Legends KP Exlained

KP stands for Kill Points and it factors into the calculations that occur after each match that you play in ranked battle royale mode. To earn more RP, AKA Ranked Points, players need to earn KP.

RP allows players to go up from one rank to another in Apex Legends, and each KP that a player earns equals 10 RP. That number rises depending on a team’s placement in the match, so the higher you place, the more RP you’ll earn with your KP.

Apex Legends KP

Each ranked match costs RP to enter, so gaining as much RP as possible will prevent you from losing points after a match, even if you don’t win.

How to Earn KP in Battle Royale Mode

Kill Points are a combination of kills and assists that are capped at six per match. Therefore, getting kills and assists will earn you KP. So, for example, if you get four kills and two assists along with a win, you’ll earn the maximum amount of RP possible for your rank after the match.

The official website goes into a bit more detail when it comes to the math that Apex Legends uses in regards to KP, so you can check there to see all of the specific numbers used when calculating your RP gain/loss.

Arenas Mode Differences

Arenas is a 3v3 mode that exists outside of the regular battle royale mode, and as such, it uses different ranking methods. Instead of RP or KP, Arenas has AP — Arenas Points. AP is only awarded for wins, so kill counts don’t matter since the mode is so straightforward.

That’s everything you need to know about what KP is and how to earn it in Apex Legends. You can also check out the related articles below to read up on even more of our Apex Legends content, including the changes made in Season 10.

Related Posts
Continue Reading
To Top