Connect with us

The Dark Pictures: House of Ashes Gets New Teaser Trailer Ahead of Gameplay Reveal

House of Ashes
News

The Dark Pictures: House of Ashes Gets New Teaser Trailer Ahead of Gameplay Reveal

Today Bandai Namco released a new teaser trailer and screenshots of The Dark Pictures: House of Ashes, which was announced late last year.

Today Bandai Namco released a new teaser trailer and screenshots of The Dark Pictures: House of Ashes, which was announced late last year.

The trailer doesn’t yet include gameplay, but it teases the gameplay reveal on Thursday, May 27 at 9:00 am PDT, noon EDT, 5:00 pm BST, and 6:00 pm CEST.

You can check it out below, alongside a few screenshots.

The Dark Pictures: House of Ashes is coming this year for PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, and PC.

The setting is definitely different compared to the previous games of the series, bringing us to the Middle East. You can read a brief official description below, providing a brief look at the story and what we can expect.

“In The Dark Pictures Anthology: House of Ashes, the year is 2003, and in the shadow of the Zagros mountains in Iraq, a military unit comes under fire from Iraqi forces. The resulting firefight causes a heavy tremor, opening up a rift in the earth that swallows both sides, causing soldiers to fall into the ruins of a buried Sumerian temple. With all communication severed, our protagonists are trapped in a terrifying underworld they must navigate to escape, unaware that something ancient and evil has awakened in the shadows and has found a new prey to hunt.”

Of course, you can expect full coverage of the gameplay reveal here on Twinfinite when it happens later this month.

If you’d like to hear more about the Dark Pictures series, you can read our review of Little Hope.

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top