Connect with us

Outriders: How to Save Your Game

outriders save game
Guides

Outriders: How to Save Your Game

With Outriders finally releasing on PC and consoles, it’s time to get some friends together, choose the class that suits your playstyle, and get to grinding out that loot! In this guide, we’ll run you through how to save in Outriders, so you can make sure your progress is always safe and recorded.

Saving Your Game in Outriders

The good news is you won’t even need to worry about saving your game in Outriders, as the game is persistently saving due to being connected to the servers.

That means that pretty much everything you do, from defeating an enemy, picking up a new weapon, or just pottering about your hub world will almost immediately be saved.

You’ll know whenever the game is actually saving your progress, as you’ll notice a yellow Outriders symbol appear in the bottom right-hand corner of your screen very briefly.

Whenever you put down a flag/ capture point during a mission, you’ll also make a checkpoint for your progress within that mission. If you quit and then load the game back up, you’ll restart from this point.

Once this has disappeared, you can safely exit out of the game and take a break.

Can You Save Manually?

There isn’t strictly an option to ‘Save Game’ in the pause menu, but by selecting the ‘Return to Lobby’ option from the Game Menu screen (press Menu button on Xbox, Options on PlayStation), this will ensure you’re logged out of the servers properly, recording your progress in the process.

As we noted above, though, the auto-save kicks in frequently, so you shouldn’t have to worry about losing progress in Outriders.

That’s all you need to know on how to save in Outriders. For more tips, tricks and guides head on over to our guide wiki, search for Twinfinite, or check out more of our coverage on the game below.

Related Posts
Comments
Continue Reading
To Top