Connect with us

FIFA 21: How to Change Difficulty

fifa 21 change difficulty

FIFA 21: How to Change Difficulty

As you play more and more of FIFA 21, your skills will improve. You’ll be able to pick out better through balls to your forward, and now how to better read your opponent when defending. In this guide, we’ll talk you through how to change difficulty in FIFA 21, so you can ramp up the challenge as you improve.

Changing Difficulty in FIFA 21

There are six difficulty options for players to choose from. These have been the same for at least the previous five titles in the series, so if you’ve FIFA recently, chances are you’ll be familiar with them. These difficulty options are:

  • Beginner
  • Amateur
  • Semi-Pro
  • Professional
  • World Class
  • Legendary

To change difficulty, go to Customize from the main menu and then select ‘Settings.’ Next go to ‘Game Settings.’ Here, the second option down will be ‘Difficulty Level’ simply select this and use the left analog stick or d-pad to change the difficulty option.

Difficulty in Ultimate Team

Remember that in Ultimate Team, changing difficulty in FIFA 21 is slightly different to the method noted above.

First and foremost, you obviously cannot change the difficulty setting when playing in a Divisions Rivals or FUT Champs online match, as you’re playing against someone else.

However, if you’re playing Squad Battles, you’ll be able to change your difficulty after selecting the opposing team. Your difficulty setting directly affects the amount of points you’ll earn for participating in the match in Squad Battles, so always try and push yourself.

When you’re finished, press B and confirm you want to save your changes, you’ll now be ready to take on a slightly tougher or easier opponent.

There you have all you need to know on changing difficulty in FIFA 21. For more tips and guides, head on over to our guide wiki, search for Twinfinite, or check out more of our coverage below.

Related Posts
Continue Reading
To Top