Connect with us

Granblue Fantasy Versus News Teased for Next Week

Granblue Fantasy Versus (12)
News

Granblue Fantasy Versus News Teased for Next Week

Granblue Fantasy Versus is getting news next saturday during Cygames’ summer livestream, likely about the next season pass.

Granblue Fantasy Versus didn’t get specific news during the Fighting Game Publishers’ Roundtable, but now we know when we’re going to hear more.

Kazuto Sekine, who worked as lead planner on the game on the Arc System Works side, teased news about the game coming next Saturday during a livestream.

While it wasn’t mentioned explicitly, we already know which livestream Sekine-san is talking about. Cygames is going to host its Granblue Fantasy summer livestream on Saturday, August 8, at 1:30 am PDT, 4:30 am EDT, 9:30 am BST, or 10:30 am CEST depending on where you live. 

You can find the embed of the livestream below if you want to watch it as it happens.

We already know that Granblue Fantasy Versus is going to have a second season pass which will launch in the fall starting with Belial and including six characters. At the moment, we don’t know much about those characters, even if we got some small hints.

Of course, there will also be plenty of news related to the original Granblue Fantasy mobile game, while we have no idea about whether Granblue Fantasy Relink will be showcased or not. During last year’s summer livestream we only got a mention that a new reveal would come at Granblue Fantasy Fes in December (which incidentally is still tentatively happening this year as well).

Granblue Fantasy Versus is currently available for PS4 and PC. If you want to read more about the game you can also read our recent review with producer Tetsuya Fukuhara alongside our review.

Speaking of the game’s DLC, you can enjoy a trailer focusing on Beelzebub and Narmayaanother showing off Zooey, one starring Soriz, and one featuring Djeeta.

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top