Connect with us

Stream PS5 Event: Where to Watch Future of Gaming Show Online

stream ps5 event
Guides

Stream PS5 Event: Where to Watch Future of Gaming Show Online

After nearly seven years of the current generation, it’s time to look towards the future. Both Sony’s PlayStation 5 (PS5) and Microsoft’s Xbox Series X are due to release later this year, but so many details have yet to be shared. Well, Sony is about to change all of that with its PS5 Future of Gaming Showcase. In this guide, we’ll talk you through everything you need to know so you’re ready to stream Sony’s PS5 event as soon as it starts.

Where to Watch PS5 Future of Gaming Showcase

According to Sony’s official post announcing the Future of Gaming PS5 event, players will be able to stream the show live on either the PlayStation YouTube or Twitch accounts. We’ve linked both below for your convenience:

What Time Sony’s PS5 Event Starts

While you can click on the above links now, they won’t be showing the Future of Gaming showcase just yet.

The PS5 livestream will begin on June 11 at 1:00 PM (PT). We’ve included a handy time zone list for you below so you can quickly figure out what time you’ll need to tune in to catch the entire thing.

  • Eastern Time: (ET) 4:00 PM
  • Pacific Time (PT): 1:00 PM
  • UK (BST): 9:00 PM
  • Europe (CEST): 10:00 PM
  • Hong Kong: 4:00 AM (June 12)
  • Japan: 5:00 AM (June 12)

According to the official blog post, the Future of Gaming PS5 event will last for just over an hour and will feature gameplay and trailers for PS5 games.

Importantly, it was noted that all of the pre-taped program will be broadcast at 1080p and 30 frames per second as many of the “team and developers are working from home.”

With all this knowledge in your hands, you’ll be all set to stream the PS5 event online. For everything else on the PS5, be sure to keep it locked to Twinfinite for all the breaking news and features on Sony’s upcoming hardware.

Related Posts
Comments
Continue Reading
To Top