Connect with us

Borderlands 3 Moxxi’s Heist DLC Release Date & Time

Borderlands Moxxi’s Heist release date and time
Guides

Borderlands 3 Moxxi’s Heist DLC Release Date & Time

Just over three months since Borderlands 3 released, Gearbox Software are about to drop the first of four DLC expansions for the game. Titled, Borderlands 3 Moxxi’s Heist of the Handsome Jackpot, players will help Mad Moxxi as she tries to pull off a heist of Handsome Jack’s old, gaudy space casino. This guide will talk you through the details of Borderlands 3 Moxxi’s Heist DLC’s release date and time.

Borderlands 3 Moxxi’s Heist DLC Release Date

The Moxxi’s Heist DLC releases today, Dec. 19, 2019. It will be available to players on the Xbox One, PC, and PS4; Stadia players will have to wait a little longer, but it will be coming eventually.

As noted above, Moxxi’s Heist of the Handsome Jackpot is the first of four DLC expansions coming to Borderlands 3. All of these come part of the Season Pass, though details on the remaining expansions remain scarce.

Borderlands 3 Moxxi’s heist release time

All we know for now, however, is that if you want to play the Moxxi’s Heist DLC for Borderlands 3, you’re going to need to have either picked up the Season Pass separately for the game, or have purchased the Super Deluxe version that has it packed-in.

What Is the Borderlands 3 Moxxi’s Heist Release Time?

Update 12/19/19: Borderlands 3 Moxxi’s Heist of the Handsome Jackpot DLC has gone live earlier than expected on PS4. PS4 players can download the DLC and start playing as of 10 A.M. ET. Xbox One and PC players have to wait a little bit longer.

Borderlands 3 Moxxi’s Heist of the Handsome Jackpot will go live on PS4, Xbox One, and PC at 12 P.M. ET/ 9 A.M. PT/ 5 P.M. GMT/ 6 P.M. CET.

Borderlands 3 Moxxi’s heist release time

At this time, you should be able to hop into Borderlands 3 and begin playing the DLC.

What’s New in Moxxi’s Heist of the Handsome Jackpot?

As we briefly explained above, the Moxxi’s Heist DLC will see players joining forces with Mad Moxxi to pull off a heist on the Handsome Jackpot. This is a casino built by Handsome Jack himself while he was alive and President of Hyperion.

Borderlands 3 Moxxi’s heist release time

Following his death, the casino has fallen into disrepair, and has an army of Loaderbots and other new, nasty enemies patrolling its hallways. It’s down to you and Moxxi to reach the core of the casino and take control of it for good.

In terms of everything that’s new, here’s what players can expect:

  • New Location: Handsome Jackpot Casino
  • New Legendary Gear
  • New Enemies
  • New Cosmetic Options
  • Hours of new story content

That just about does it for everything you need to know on Borderlands 3 Moxxi’s Heist DLC release date and time. For more tips, tricks, and guides, be sure to check out our ever-expanding guide wiki.

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top