Connect with us

Modern Warfare Prestige Explained: How Officer Ranks Work

modern warfare prestige officer ranks

Modern Warfare Prestige Explained: How Officer Ranks Work

Activision and Infinity Ward’s Call of Duty: Modern Warfare (not to be mistaken with CoD 4 from back in 2007) has arrived on Xbox One, PS4, and PC. With the Multiplayer mode being where many players will spend most of their time, some players may be wondering how Modern Warfare’s Prestige system works, a.k.a Modern Warfare’s Officer Ranks. Well, let us talk you through it.

Modern Warfare Prestige Explained

Let’s get this out of the way straight away. When players reach the max multiplayer level of 55 (which requires 960,000 XP), you’ll no longer have the option to Prestige.

In previous Call of Duty games, Prestiging would reset players’ multiplayer level back to 1, give them a shiny new emblem and some rewards, before letting them grind up to level 55 all over again. Do this 10 times and you’d have officially maxed out your Call of Duty multiplayer level.

Modern Warfare’s Prestige system works a little differently, mainly in the fact that it’s no longer called Prestiging. It’s all about Officer Ranks now instead.

How to Prestige in Modern Warfare

Once players reach level 55 in Modern Warfare, they’ll begin leveling up their Officer Rank instead. Your main level (Enlisted Rank) of 55 won’t be reset to 1, but you’ll now have 100 Officer Ranks to make your way through. This will happen automatically upon reaching the Enlisted Rank of 55.

How Modern Warfare Officer Ranks Work

There are 100 Officer Ranks to progress through in Modern Warfare. Each new Officer Rank grants a new challenge which, when completed, rewards a medal ribbon and XP boost. This, in turn, allows you to level up through the Officer Ranks faster.

Modern Warfare Officer Ranks

Your Officer Rank progress only counts towards the current in-game season. Once a new season begins, your Officer Rank will reset to 1 and you’ll have to grind up to 100 all over again.

That’s everything you need to know on the Officer Rank system that’s replaced Prestige in Modern Warfare. For more tips, tricks and guides, be sure to check out our Modern Warfare guide wiki, search for Twinfinite, or have a browse at more of our guides for the game below.

Continue Reading
To Top