Connect with us

What Time Origin Updates For New Game Releases (America, Europe, Asia, & More)

Origin Updates
Guides

What Time Origin Updates For New Game Releases (America, Europe, Asia, & More)

EA Origin gives players access to a wide subscription of games, but it also leaves players asking the question of what time Origin updates for new game releases? Especially for players around the world.

So lets breakdown when EA Origin releases updates for their client and when you can get your hands on these titles.

What Time Origin Updates For New Game Releases (America, Europe, Asia, & More)

The EA Origin client will update at 1:00 PM EST for releasing updates/content for new games. Down below you can find a list of other time zones.

  • Honolulu, Hawaii- 6:00 AM HST
  • Los Angelos, California- 9:00 AM PST
  • Edmonton, Canada- 10:00 AM MST
  • Austin, TX- 10:00 AM CST
  • London, UK- 6:00 PM UST
  • Brussels, Belgium 7:00 PM CET
  • Moscow, Russia 9:00 PM MSK
  • Beijing, China 2:00 AM C(China)ST
  • Tokyo, Japan 3:00 AM JST
  • Sydney, Australia 5:00 AM AEDT

It’s important to note that the western hemisphere time zones are based on the day of launch, while the eastern time zones are the next day. So if you’re from the UK or anything below that on the list above, you will have to wait until that time in order to play your game.

While everyone gets the game at the same time, obviously some times are most convenient than others. So if you’re really excited about content updates for games like The Sims, be sure to plan your sleep schedule accordingly.

If you haven’t checked out EA Origin it’s worth looking into. With game subscription services becoming more and more popular this one from Electronic Arts might be the one for you.

With games like Apex Legends, The Sims 4, and Fifa, it’s not a bad deal by any means.

Well, that’s everything you need to know about what time Origin updates for new game releases (America, Europe, Asia, & more). For more tips, tricks, and guides, be sure to check out Twinfinite.

 

 

 

 

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top