Connect with us

Monster Hunter World Iceborne Beta: How to Download & Play (PS4 & Xbox One)

monster hunter
Guides

Monster Hunter World Iceborne Beta: How to Download & Play (PS4 & Xbox One)

Capcom is continuing to roll out the content for its massively successful action-RPG Monster Hunter World. Iceborne promises to be the biggest addition yet, and it’s getting a standalone beta before launching in full. Here’s how to download and play the beta if you’re unsure.

What Time and Date the Beta Is

There are two separate time and date slots for the Monster Hunter World Iceborne beta for each platform. These are as follows:

  • PS4: Friday, August 30 through Sunday, September 1. Starts at 12:01 AM PT / 3 AM ET / 8 AM BST, ends at 11:59 PM PT / 2:59 ET / 7:59 BST. 
  • Xbox One: Monday, September 2 through Wednesday, September 4. Starts at 12:01 AM PT / 3 AM ET / 8 AM BST, ends at 11:59 PM PT / 2:59 ET / 7:59 BST. 

How to Download & Play the Monster Hunter World Iceborne Beta

To download the Iceborne beta, simply hop onto either the PS or Xbox Live store, search the beta, and download. Of course, you’ll need a PS Plus or Xbox Live Gold subscription to download and play the beta in the first place.

The beta is set to include the Great Jagras, Banbaro, and Tigrex, and Velkhana hunts. But this time around there will be new features you won’t have experienced before, such as new weapon actions, Gunlance and Slinger changes, and the new View mode, which is essentially photo mode.

Completing each of the hunts will reward you with an in-game item redeemable in the main game once it’s out. There’s not yet any information as to what these rewards will actually be.

That should give you everything you need to know about how to download and play the Monster Hunter World Iceborne beta on PS4 and Xbox One. For more useful guides and information on the game, be sure to search Twinfinite.

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top