Youngblood takes the Wolfenstein series in a new direction, adding co-operative play and RPG mechanics to the gameplay experience for the first time. While there’s still plenty familiar about this latest spin-off, constant online connectivity, the inability to pause, and the way your progress is saved are some of the changes to that make it feel distinct from the mainline games. Here’s how to save in Wolfenstein Youngblood.
How to Save in Wolfenstein Youngblood
There are no manual saves in Youngblood. Instead, your progress is all saved automatically, which is telegraphed by a small cassette animation that flashes up in white. Typically, this is triggered whenever you tick off a major objective in a side quest or story mission.
This was pretty much the exact same case in previous mainline Wolfenstein games, but because how fail states work in Youngblood and as a result of its less linear mission structure, you don’t get those same consistent checkpoints.
Furthermore, it’s well worth keeping in mind that if both Jess and Soph are killed in combat without any additional lives then the mission will fail and reset to its beginning. Therefore, auto-saving within a mission really only saves your progress if you exit the mission. Dying negates the auto-save. We know, it’s a puzzling design choice.
That should be everything you need to know about how to save in Wolfenstein Youngblood. For more useful tips and guides on the game, be sure to search Twinfinite. If you can’t find what you need then feel free to give us a buzz in the comment section and we’ll do our best to help.
We have listed some related content below you might find useful:
- How to Use Buddy Pass to Play Co-Op Multiplayer (Deluxe Edition)
- How to Revive Your Friend
- How to Redeem Preorder Bonus DLC