Connect with us

Gears 5 Tech Test Start Time: When You Can Play Versus Multiplayer Test

gears 5 tech test start times
Guides

Gears 5 Tech Test Start Time: When You Can Play Versus Multiplayer Test

Gears 5 is only a couple of months away at this point, and The Coalition is pulling back the curtain on what players can expect in its various modes between now and then. First up is a look at the reworked Versus multiplayer mode, where players can duel it out in a standard PvP affair. Here’s what you need to know about the Gears 5 Tech Test start time and when you can start playing.

How Long Is the Gears 5 Tech Test Live For?

Our first look at Gears 5’s Versus multiplayer will go live later today, July 19, and run over the weekend and into the early morning on Monday, July 22. Over the weekend, players will get to check out the new Arcade mode, which sees players automatically get better weapons upon racking up more kills. Imagine Call of Duty’s Gun Game, but all Gears of Wars-ified.

What the Gears 5 Tech Test Start Time Is

gears 5 tech test start time

The Versus multiplayer tech test will kick off at 10:00 A.M. PT / 1:00 P.M. ET/ 6:00 P.M. BST today, July 19. It will then be live over Saturday and Sunday this weekend, before going offline on Monday, July 22 at 10:00 A.M. PT/ 1:00 P.M. ET/ 6:00 P.M. BST.

Of course, it’s worth noting that this is essentially a stress test of the Gears 5 servers as well, and the game isn’t yet released, so chances are you’re going to run into at least one or two bugs or connectivity problems during the course of the weekend.

How to Get Access to Gears 5 Tech Test

There are two ways you can join in the Versus multiplayer test. First, anyone who’s subscribed to Xbox Game Pass or Game Pass for PC can download the Tech Test application from the Game Pass screen either on the Windows 10 app or on the Xbox One itself. It’s an 11 GB download, too, so make sure you’ve got enough room free.

The other way is to have pre-ordered Gears 5. Anyone who pre-orders the game digitally through the Microsoft Game Store or the Xbox One’s Store will get immediate access to the Tech Test. If you pre-order a physical copy of the game from a retailer, they should send you a code. Do note that only the following retailers are participating:

United States

  • Amazon
  • Best Buy
  • Walmart

United Kingdom / Ireland

  • Amazon
  • GAME
  • Gamestop
  • Smyths Toys

We’ll be diving into Gears 5’s Versus multiplayer tech test later today, so be sure to check back soon for more guides and opinions. That’s everything you need to know about the Gears 5 Tech Test start time, and how to get access to it yourself. For more tips, tricks, and guides, be sure to search for Twinfinite.

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top