Connect with us

Division 2: How to Leave a Group

division 2, leave a group
Guides

Division 2: How to Leave a Group

How to Leave a Group in The Division 2

The Division 2 is back with a brand new open world set in Washington DC, along with tons of new gear and weapons for you to collect along the way. Here’s how to leave a group in The Division 2.

Whether you joined a group by mistake, or you’re just tired of the people you’re playing with, there are all sorts of reasons to want to leave a group in the game. Unfortunately, the game doesn’t really explain how to do that, so we’re here to help you out.

All you have to do is press the Options button (or Menu button on Xbox One) to bring up the character menu, then click on the Social option. From here, just select your username and a list of options will pop up on the right side of the screen. Select the Leave Group option, and you’ll be automatically transferred back to your own session.

And that’s all there is to it. However, do note that if you leave in the middle of a mission, you will lose all progress in The Division 2. You’ll still retain all the experience and gear you picked up along the way, but you’ll need to replay the entire mission again if you want to give it another go.

Because of how long the missions can be in The Division 2, especially the Strongholds, we’d generally recommend that you try to stick it out with your team and see if you can complete the whole thing before deciding to leave the group.

If it’s proving to be troublesome, then consider leaving the group.

That’s all you need to know about how to leave a group in The Division 2. Be sure to check our Division 2 guide wiki for more tips and information on the game.

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top