Connect with us

Destiny 2: How to Upgrade Solstice of Heroes Armor


Destiny 2: How to Upgrade Solstice of Heroes Armor

How to Upgrade Solstice of Heroes Armor in Destiny 2

The Solstice of Heroes event in Destiny 2 is now live and the main event is the ability to upgrade the original busted, gross set of armor you get at the start of vanilla Destiny 2, after you get your butt handed to you by Ghaul, back to its original bad ass glory. Oh and you can get it up to 400 power level, that’s pretty sweet.

To upgrade your Solstice of Heroes armor in Destiny 2, you’ll need to complete the challenges that are located in the description of each armor piece. There are five pieces of armor in the Solstice of Heroes set, including all four body pieces and the class item. Each will have a series of challenges that need to be completed before you can turn it in and obtain the next set of challenges to increase the power level further.

Most of the challenges in Destiny 2 will task you with collecting new elemental orbs. These orbs are dropped when you kill an enemy using a certain damage type, such as Void.

It’s very important that you remember to have the full armor set equipped before going for these, otherwise they won’t drop. Also, pay close attention to the directions that are being given to you. Sometimes you can collect the elemental orbs anywhere, in any activity. Some challenges, however, force you to collect them either during a strike, or at a specific location. So give them all a read, and try to maximize efficiency by going for multiple challenges at once. For example, getting void orbs while doing heroic public events and patrols on Earth are all requirements. Once you have completed all the challenges on the initial Solstice of Heroes armor set, you can turn them in, and upgrade them to the next set all the way until you get the highest level.

That does it for how to get upgrade your Solstice of Heroes armor in Destiny 2. Have a good time grinding those out, and be sure to check out our wiki for more tips, tricks, and guides.

Continue Reading
To Top