Connect with us

Destiny 2 Forsaken: What the Max Level Cap Is


Destiny 2 Forsaken: What the Max Level Cap Is

What is the Max Level Cap in Destiny 2 Forsaken?

Destiny 2 Forsaken is touted by Bungie as one of its largest expansions in the series, providing players with a lengthy campaign about avenging the wise-cracking hunter vanguard Cayde-6 alongside dozens of activities, new game modes, and end game content. Coupled with the new content is a new max level cap, giving you plenty of reasons to bust some enemies and grind in some missions either alone or with friends. So, what is the new max level cap in Destiny 2 Forsaken?

For context, the vanilla version of Destiny 2 set the max level cap at 20. Both Year One expansions, Curse of Osiris and Warmind, increased the max level cap to 25 and 30, respectively. Bungie’s Destiny 2 Forsaken almost doubles the max level cap, putting it at a whopping 50. This means you’ll have to spend dozens of hours first before you can equip the strongest pieces of equipment in the game.

For those unaware, increasing your character’s level is important in Destiny 2 for a few reasons. For starters, certain missions impose a level requirement. This means you’ll have to keep grinding missions and other activities before you can progress the main campaign’s storyline.

Increasing your character level will also allow you to equip stronger gear, as your character level limits the overall Power level (formerly known as Light level) of armors and firearms that you can equip. With Destiny 2 Forsaken nearly doubling the Power level cap, you’ll have to keep on shooting some baddies to equip the dozens of new weapon and armor that will be introduced in the expansion.The base Power level cap in the base game is 300, with Curse of Osiris and Warmind upping the limit to 330 (335 with mods) and 380 (385 with mods), respectively.

That wraps up our short guide about the new max level cap in Destiny 2 Forsaken. For more guides and tips about the Year Two expansion of Bungie’s online shooter, make sure to check our wiki.

Continue Reading
To Top