Connect with us

Destiny 2 Warmind: How to Increase Valor Crucible Rank


Destiny 2 Warmind: How to Increase Valor Crucible Rank

How to Raise Valor Crucible Rank in Destiny 2 Warmind

Destiny 2’s Warmind expansion is finally here, taking players to the freezing polar ice caps of Mars. Of course, there’s plenty of new content to dig into in the game’s story, raids, and more. Along with Warmind comes Destiny 2’s 1.2.0. update, bringing some significant overhauls to multiple aspects of the game. You can see the full list of notes here, although Bungie is still expanding upon it. However, the big thing you might care about are the changes made to the Crucible. Ranking now works a little differently and splits things up into two different categories, Valor and Glory.

Valor is for players looking for a more casual experience, and you’ll earn rank points for each and every match you play, whether you win or lose. Of course, winning will help you rank up faster, but you’ll get points regardless. Each new Valor rank rewards you with an engram that’ll unlock a piece of Crucible gear, and like before you’ll have the option of resetting once you reach rank six. Glory is a bit different and will reward you with points for winning, but subtract points for losing or quitting early. There are also win and loss streaks that factor in, meaning it’s a much more intensive ranking experience.

Valor is easy enough to raise, however, so you shouldn’t have too much trouble while playing on quick play and on rotating playlists.

For more on Destiny 2 and Warmind, make sure to search Twinfinite or check out our wiki.

Continue Reading
To Top