Connect with us

You Can Sign up to Test PUBG’s Newest Map “Savage” Today

Savage
News

You Can Sign up to Test PUBG’s Newest Map “Savage” Today

Ready for some more variety in your PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds games? You’re about to get it with the introduction of Codename: Savage, the upcoming PUBG 4×4 map that starts its first testing phase today. Announced over the weekend, this test will be a little different than previous phases, with this one up for grabs for players pretty early, as the devs remind us — they haven’t gone early with content like this since releasing the game’s first alpha.

It also won’t be available via the test server to play, and will need to be unlocked by special keys that will unlock the map for only a select amount of people, which will only be up for grabs via those who own the game on Steam. Then, you have to be lucky enough to get a code via official PUBG social channels or the website in addition to keys other outlets will have up for grabs. The first testing period will begin tonight at 10 PM ET/7PM PT, and ill stretch through April 5 at 7 AM ET and 4 AM PT.

This limited phase is the first for the map so if you happen to miss it and don’t get a chance to play around in Savage, don’t worry. There are more phases planned, which will be a lot larger than its initial round.

Author:

Brittany Vincent is the former News Editor at Twinfinite. She's been covering video games, anime and tech for over a decade for publications like Otaku USA, G4, Maxim, Engadget, Playboy and more. Fueled by horror, rainbow-sugar-pixel-rushes, and video games, she’s a freelancer who survives on surrealism and ultraviolence. When she’s not writing, watching anime or gaming, she’s searching for the perfect successor to visual novel Saya no Uta.

Continue Reading
Comments
More in News
To Top