Connect with us

Square Enix Announces New Additions to Its Board of Directors

Square Enix

Square Enix Announces New Additions to Its Board of Directors

Square Enix has announced some key organizational changes, with a few new additions to its board of directors. The board now includes Naoki Yohida the director of Final Fantasy XIV, Yosuke Saito the producer of NieR: Automata, Yohinori Kitase who’s helping produce the Final Fantasy VII Remake, and more. At the same time Keiji Honda and Yukinobu Chida, who’ve been on the board for years, will resign as of March 31. Here’s the full list of additions joining the board as Executive Officers.

  • Yoshinori Kitase
  • Yosuke Saito
  • Michihiro Sasaki
  • Hirokazu Nishikado
  • Shinji Hashimoto
  • Yuu Miyake
  • Naoki Yoshida
  • Kazuharu Watanabe

Square Enix states the reason for the change is so that they may more quickly adapt to the rapidly changing business environment, and they hope to strengthen their business foundation even more. There are also currently no plans to change the role of Yosuke Matsuda, the president and representative director of Square Enix. Below you can see the full list of Executive Officers.


  • Yosuke Matsuda – Division Manager
  • Tomoyoshi Osaki – Division Manager
  • Tsuneto Okuno – Division Manager
  • Yoshinori Kitase – Division Manager, Development Manager
  • Yosuke Saito – Division Manager, Development Manager
  • Michihiro Sasaki – Division Manager
  • Hideaki Sato – Division Manager
  • Hirokazu Nishikado – Division Manager
  • Shinji Hashimoto – Final Fantasy and Kingdom Hearts Brand Manager, Division Manager
  • Seishi Fujii – Division Manager
  • Katsuyoshi Matsuura – Division Manager
  • Motoharu Mitamura – Division Manager
  • Yuu Miyake – Dragon Quest Brand Manager, Division Manager
  • Naoki Yoshida – Division Manager, Development Manager
  • Kazuharu Watanabe – Division Manager
  • Yasuhito Watanabe – Division Manager


Continue Reading
To Top