Connect with us

Slay the Spire: How to Unlock Ascension


Slay the Spire: How to Unlock Ascension

How to Unlock Ascension in Slay the Spire

In Slay the Spire, players will have to pick a character and survive through various levels filled with different types of enemies. Aside from its roguelike elements, players will also have to build up their deck to fight back against enemies.

While the standard mode offers a hefty challenge, those who have cleared most of the game will probably be looking for something new to try. The Ascension is an experimental game mode that adds a slew of new challenge modifiers to runs for increased difficulty. To unlock Ascension 1, you’ll have to beat all three bosses in Act 3 or reach five hearts times across all characters.

Upon clearing an Ascension, the next level will unlock only for the character you cleared it with. It’s worth noting that losing a run won’t reset your progress nor decrease your Ascension number, you can take on the game mode as many times as you’d like. However, it’s worth noting that any negative effects you receive from each Ascension will stack each level, so you’ll still have to be cautious about how you approach your battles.

That’s all you’ll need to know about unlocking Ascension in the game. For more tips and tricks on Slay the Spire, make sure to search for Twinfinite.

Continue Reading
To Top