Connect with us

FIFA 18 Ultimate Team: Which Players Are in TOTY


FIFA 18 Ultimate Team: Which Players Are in TOTY

Which Players Are in TOTY in FIFA 18 Ultimate Team

In a departure from previous seasons, EA Sports have chosen not to follow the official European Team of the Year that many fans complained about due to it being repetitive and a poor representation of the year’s best players. Instead, they have combined the votes of popular community members (60 per cent) and their own opinions (40 per cent) to create a different Team of the Year (TOTY) for FIFA 18.

At the time of the forwards’ release, we only know the official final front three, but we can get a good idea of the whole team by looking at the results of the community vote. The three forwards have been confirmed to be Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid), Lionel Messi (Barcelona), and Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur). They were also the players that were voted for by the community. The community voted midfielders have also been confirmed to be part of the final TOTY.

The remainder of the community voted TOTY is:

  • CM – N’Golo Kante (Chelsea)
  • CM – Luka Modric (Real Madrid)
  • CM – Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)
  • RB – Antonio Valencia (Manchester United)
  • CB – Leonardo Bonucci (AC Milan)
  • CB – Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid)
  • LB – Marcelo (Real Madrid)
  • GK – David De Gea (Manchester United)

Those players will probably make up the final TOTY, but there may be a few changes. It is possible that Dani Alves (Paris Saint Germain) wins the RB spot, or that Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus) pips De Gea to the GK place. If there are any changes, we’ll be sure to let you know once they are confirmed.

Update: The defenders and goalkeeper have been confirmed and they are the same as the community team, with one exception. Dani Alves replaces Antonio Valencia as the TOTY RB.

For more on FIFA 18 Ultimate Team or TOTY, check out our extensive wiki guide.

Continue Reading
To Top