Connect with us

Digimon Hacker’s Memory: How to Save

Guides

Digimon Hacker’s Memory: How to Save

How to Save in Digimon Story: Cyber Sleuth – Hacker’s Memory

There is nothing more frustrating than spending time grinding in a game like Digimon Story: Cyber Sleuth Hacker’s Memory only to find that none of your progress was saved after your session. In the blink of an eye, hours of your life have essentially been wasted and you’re unable to enjoy the fruits of your past labor. For many games, it’s easy to avoid losing much progress because autosaving functions are extremely common these days. In others, though, being forced to manually save can be incredibly handy, and extremely frustrating if you accidentally forget to do it.

Most PS4 games have you tap the options button to save, but if you default to this method in Hacker’s Memory, you’ll only end up frustrating yourself. The options button will instead ask you if you want to return to the main menu. If you select to go to the main menu without saving first, all your data will be gone forever. In order to save your progress, you will need to hit triangle instead. This is actually how you access the main menu in the game. In this menu you can see various things like the three Digimon currently in your battle party, messages in your DigiLine, game options, and more. One of these nodes is marked with a large S and this is the option you’ll need to select to save the game. Select save, and then select which save file you would like to overwrite. A pop-up message will let you know if your progress was saved successfully.

That’s all the information you’ll need in order to save your progress in Digimon Hacker’s Memory Cyber Sleuth. For more useful guides on the game, search for Twinfinite.

Just a girl that likes gaming, anime & singing K Pop in the shower. She's worked as an entertainment journalist for roughly four years but finds rumors about video games to be way more interesting than gossip about real people. Go figure.

Continue Reading
Comments
To Top