Connect with us

Destiny 2 Servers Go Down as Maintenance Begins

Destiny 2

News

Destiny 2 Servers Go Down as Maintenance Begins

No need to worry.

If you’ve just tried to play a game of Destiny 2 and found the servers down then worry not! The servers are down due to planned maintenance on the PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC versions of the game. This server maintenance will allow Bungie to prepare the release of a new update.

As GameSpot reports, server maintenance began today at 7 AM PT / 10 AM ET / 3 PM GMT (2 AM AET on January 4) and anyone currently playing will have been automatically booted off within an hour of the maintenance beginning. The servers should be back up and running by 12 PM PT (3 PM EST, 8 PM GMT, 7 AM AET), though they may be up a little earlier or later depending on how the maintenance goes.

Once everything’s done, a new update called hotfix 1.1.1.2 will be rolled out on all versions of Destiny 2. The details of the update have yet to be specified by Bungie but fixes like these usually tackle bugs or make slight changes to the game. With any luck, Bungie will release patch notes soon.

CHECK OUT MORE:

Continue Reading
Comments

More in News

To Top