Connect with us

Battlefield 1’s First Expansion, They Shall Not Pass, Detailed

Battlefield 1

Battlefield 1’s First Expansion, They Shall Not Pass, Detailed

Get a look at the new maps.

EA has released information detailing Battlefield 1’s first expansion, titled They Shall Not Pass.

The expansion will include four brand new maps, the introduction of the French Army to multiplayer, a new game mode called Frontlines, and new weapons and vehicles.

The four new maps are: Verdun Heights, Fort Vaux, Soissons, and Rapture. Full details on the maps can be found on the official Battlefield website.

Frontlines will give Battlefield 1 players the chance to “Experience a mix of Conquest and Rush.” “Both teams fight for one flag at a time and when this objective is captured the action moves on to the next. Capture the enemy’s HQ control point and the game turns into a Rush-style section where telegraph posts need to be attacked or defended.”

As part of the They Shall Not Pass expansion, you will be able to pilot a Char 2C or a St. Chamond, two huge French tanks. You will also be able to “use the melee skills of the new Elite Class: the Trench Raider.” For more information on the expansion, see the Battlefield site.

Battlefield 1’s first expansion will be available for Premium Pass holders in March.

More News:

Continue Reading
More in News
To Top