Connect with us

Spelunky: How Many Levels There Are


Spelunky: How Many Levels There Are

There’s more for those who seek it

Spelunky sees players explore randomized levels that will never quite be the same each time you play it. While the layout of the levels won’t stay the same, the number of levels does. Here’s how many you’ll have to complete during your adventure through each area.

First things first, there are four main areas of Spelunky: the mines, the jungle, the ice caves, and the temple. These different levels will have you taking on different monsters and will require you to utilize different skills if you’re to make it out alive.

Within each of these areas, there are four different levels for you to complete. Of course, these are completely randomized and so you won’t have much luck trying to seek out a guide if you’re struggling to make it through.

There’s more than just those 16 critical path levels for you to complete in Spelunky, though. There are a bunch of other locations that require you to complete certain criteria in order to make it there. Hell contains an additional four levels for players to try their hand at, and another five secret locations all contain an additional one level each.

Whether or not you decide to delve further into Spelunky’s world or not is entirely up to you. After all, you could just defeat Olmec and be done with it, but where’s the fun in that?

Continue Reading
To Top